Alexander Dhoest followed Film and Television Studies at the University of Warwick (UK) and wrote his thesis on 'Queer Cinema'. He is  currently lecturing on popular culture, film and television genres at the department of Communication Studies at the University of Antwerp (Belgium) and conducts extensive research into the presentation and use of the LGBTQI community in the media.

Judith Franco is lecturer Film Theory at the Media Department of HKU University of the Arts Utrecht (Netherlands). She also publishes articles in scientific journals like 'Tijdschrift voor Genderstudies', 'European Journal of Cultural Studies', 'Quarterly Review of Film and Video', 'Television & New Media', 'Cinema Journal' as well as in reference books.

Kris Mergan works as a teacher Animation at the LUCA School of Arts Brussels (Belgium). He made numerous animated films for television programs and media campaigns. Now he focuses primarily on animated director's films. In 2014 he won with "Diamond" the prize for best short film at the Regiofun film festival in Katowice (Poland).

Lieven Debrauwer graduated as a filmmaker at Narafi film school Brussels (Belgium). Two of his films were rewarded at the Cannes International Film Festival.  In 1997 his short film "Leonie"  won the Jury Prize and in 2001 his first feature film "Pauline & Paulette" got the Audience Award.  In addition, he also performs on stage as a singer songwriter.

Ombeline Oversacq is responsible for communication at Genre d'à côté (GDAC), the LGBT film club in Brussels (Belgium) and also at Pink Screens, GDAC's annual film festival. In addition, she is a columnist for La Première and Pure FM, both radio stations of the Radio-Télévision Belge de la Communauté française (RTBF) (Belgium).

Vincent Langouche studied Audiovisual Arts at the RITCS film school in Brussels (Belgium) and astrophysics at the University of Leuven (Belgium). He made short films and documentaries and is currently general coordinator of the Short Film Festival Leuven and co-programmer of Docville, the international documentary film festival in Leuven (Belgium).

© 2019 – Holebifilmfestival - Privacy Statement

Ontworpen door Ivan Daes